Archive for December, 2010

Green Noise Records Night tonite


If you are in Portland and not doing nothing tonite, why not stop by Green Noise Records Night at The Know?

White Fang
DJ Ken Dirtnap
$2-$5 sliding scale cover.
Bands from 9-11, DJ from 11-1.

Mind Spiders – s/t LP


The Mind Spiders – s/t LP comes out January 25th! Solo pop jams from Mark Ryan of the Marked Men! LP/digital only!

CLICK HERE to download the first “single”, No Romance.

Here’s the track list:

1. Go!
2. Don’t Let Her Go
3. Mind Spiders Theme
4. Read Your Mind
5. Going Away Tonight
6. One Step Ahead
7. No Romance
8. No. 3
9. Slippin’ And Slidin’
10. Your Soul
11. Neurotic Gold
12. Close The Door

Mind Spiders – No Romance Mp3 premieres on My Old Kentucky Blog


The first Mp3 from the upcoming Mind Spiders LP debuts on My Old Kentucky Blog today!

We’re gonna be unveiling the cover art, track list, release date, MP3 on our own site on Sunday, but in the meantime, download the track at:

“Is This The Best Garage Pop Album Ever Recorded”?….


Little Cuts “Plastic Disaster”

3 song EP of loud, chaotic pop from Seattle’s Little Cuts, featuring Dave Hernandez of Scared Of Chaka and The Shins. A-side is a slow building pop jam that would not have sounded too out of place in Broadcast Oblivion’s (Dave’s underrated post-Scared Of Chaka pre-Shins band) set, backed with 2 lo-fi garage stompers on the B-side.

FIRST 200 COME ON RANDOM COLOR VINYL, MAILORDER ONLY! All copies come with download code.

Next Page »