Fox Face “Spoil + Destroy” Out Now!

Patsy’s Rats – Roundin’ Up 7″ Out Now On Mailorder-Exclusive White Vinyl!

Dirtnap’s first 7” in a few years is shipping now! Please consider picking this one up! First 200 are on white vinyl, only available from our mailorder site, Free shipping with $35 order, U.S. only!

This 7” does not come with a download coupon, but if you’ve purchased one and would like a download, please write to and we’ll hook ya up!

Dirtnap hasn’t released a 7-inch in a few years, but this one was worth breaking the dry streak! Patsy’s Rats is Portland power (pop) couple Patsy Gelb and Christian Blunda (aka Billy Jeans from Mean Jeans). Rounding out the lineup is a revolving door of rhythm sections that compromises a who’s-who of Portland bass-players and drummers. (On these recordings it’s Steve and Jon from Mope Grooves).
Patsy’s Rats have already accomplished a lot for a newish band that doesn’t even have a full length out. They’ve toured Europe with Giant Sand (and another Euro tour planned for September 2017), had some songs on the Green Room soundtrack, and released four 7-inches (This is the fourth. Or is it the 3rd?) on four different labels. These will be compiled on a singles-compilation on Bachelor Records, with an all-new record recorded and in the can.
Two absolutely note-perfect guitar-pop rockers, with Gelb taking the vocal lead on side A, and Blunda leading side B. Really, this epitomizes everything a 7-inch should stand for: two great songs that leave you wanting more. And there’s more on the way…

Lost Balloons Tour Dates!

Lost Ballons 3x3

Lost Balloons “Hey Summer” tour starts in about 3 weeks! Get excited!

2nd half of the tour is with SHEER MAG, also dates w/ Radiator Hospital!

Wed, Aug 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Thu, Aug 24 – Milwaukee, WI @ Linneman’s

Fri, Aug 25 – Chicago, IL @ Quenchers

Sat, Aug 26 – Cincinnati, OH @ Opera House Frame Shop

Sun, Aug 27 – Washington DC @ Slash Run

Mon, Aug 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA

Tue, Aug 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus

Thu, Aug 31 Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri, Sep 01 Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola
Sat, Sep 02 Toronto, ON @ The Horseshoe
Sun, Sep 03 Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Mon, Sep 04 Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class
Tue, Sep 05 Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
Aug 27-29 w/ Radiator Hospital
Aug 31-Sep 05 w/ Sheer Mag

Patsy’s Rats “Roundin’ Up” 7″ Out August 11th!

Patsy's Rats Cover Art

Pleased to announce that Dirtnap Records will be releasing their 3rd (or it is 4th?) 7″ from Portland Power Poppers Patsy’s Rat’s on August 11th.

Lost Balloons “Hey Summer” Out NOW!

Lost Ballons 3x3


Hey folks – Lost Balloons “Hey Summer” is officially out, just in time for (you guessed it!) summer!

The first 300 are on white vinyl, and are exclusively available from our mailorder partners, Green Noise Records! They also have 1000’s of other items available, and offer free shipping in the US with a $35 order! And just a quick reminder, we no longer sell merch on Bandcamp. If you want this LP on white, you MUST order from the Green Noise Records site. (

Here are direct links to buy:





Texas and Japan team up for a trans-Pacific, 2 man summertime pop explosion!

Lost Balloons are Jeff Burke (Radioactivity, Marked Men, etc etc) and Yusuke Okada (of Japan’s incredible Suspicious Beasts).

Hey Summer is their 2nd album, following 2015’s self-titled debut on German’s Alien Snatch Records. (one of the few Marked Men-related records of recent years that Dirtnap DIDN’T put out!) The 2 play all the instruments (although there is a live lineup as well) and split singing/songwriting duties. Hey Summer works fantastically well as an ALBUM, meant to be listened to from start-to-finish.

Wistful, sunshiney 60’s-inspired pop with a bit of 80’s college rock jangle and even a little modern garage/Americana twang, Hey Summer represents a pretty big departure from a normal Jeff Burke project. (and although it’s sonically a LITTLE closer to Okada’s Suspicious Beasts, it veers farther afield of his normal songwriting comfort zone as well) Jeff says that this album is probably the least “punk” record he’s ever done. We would agree, but don’t think that that is a bad thing. Rather it confirms what we’ve long suspected: That these two can master any genre that they tackle, and make it fully their own.



Radioactivity/Bad Sports Tour Dates.