Mind Spiders “Furies” Available now! 1st 300 on green vinyl, exclusively available from Green Noise Records! Order at www.greennoiserecords.com

Jim And The French Vanilla “Sign” To Dirtnap!


Excited to announce that JIM AND THE FRENCH VANILLA have joined the Dirtnap roster!

Afraid Of The House, their debut for the label will be released on Feb. 10th.

In the meantime, check out the first Mp3 here:


Drakulas “Raw Wave” Out Now!



Out now! First 200 copies on RED vinyl, mailorder only!

Stream the whole thing at: http://www.stereogum.com/1911197/stream-drakulas-raw-wave/music/album-stream/

Drakulas present Raw Wave. Raw Wave is a collection of songs told from the different points of view of various characters in a fictional metropolis in our not too distant past.  A bustling city center not unlike Times Square in the 70’s filled with sin and sex is the backdrop where gangs, street preachers, sex addicts, pimps, prostitutes and pornographers live and work.  People of this world describe the time period of these songs as the Raw Wave. A wave of new analog technology that hit the city wiping away many of the mores and pretense of the past.

Drakulas are from Austin, TX and feature members of Riverboat Gamblers and Rise Against, among others. This is their debut LP, following a 7” on Red Scare. This pretty much nails the sound the Texas branch of the extended Dirtnap family is infamous for. Vibrant, high energy, and dangerously catchy, Raw Wave is tailor-made for fans of The Marked Men, The Dickies, and vintage-era Riverboat Gamblers/High Tension Wires, with a killer recording by Mark Ryan and Jeff Burke at Cool Devices Studio in Ft. Worth, TX.  And then there’s the lyrics, high-concept/low-brow weirdness that could only have come from the twisted mind of Gamblers frontman Mike Wiebe. Call it a super-group if you must, but don’t call it a side-project.

Track List:

  1. I’m Getting Out
  2. Sonny Tsu
  3. Beta Max
  4. My Name In Your Mouth
  5. Headphones/Slit Throats
  6. Neon Town
  7. VHS
  8. Venus Retreat
  9. Fist Fight At Ponchos
  10. Stepping On Glass

Sonic Avenues On Tour!



Sonic Avenues “Disconnector” tour starts it’s US leg on the 19th! If you live within 2000 miles of any of these shows, we expect to see you there!

Sonic Avenues “Disconnector” Out Now On Mailorder-Exclusive Color Vinyl And CD!


Out now on mailorder-exclusive yellow vinyl (one time only pressing of 200!), black vinyl, and CD!

All copies come with 320kps download coupon. Free posters for mailorder customers, while supplies last.

Free shipping in the U.S with $35 order! 1000’s more titles available, check www.greennoiserecords.com for complete listing!

Direct links to order:

Yellow vinyl: http://store.greennoiserecords.com/products/sonic-avenues-disconnector-yellow-vinyl-lp

CD: http://store.greennoiserecords.com/products/sonic-avenues-disconnector-cd

Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/disconnector/id1140309463

Bandcamp: https://dirtnaprecords.bandcamp.com/album/sonic-avenues-disconnector

DISCONNECTOR is the fourth studio album (3rd for Dirtnap) by Montreal-based band Sonic Avenues, to be released on October 7th 2016. The 12 songs featured on the album were recorded in the winter of 2016 by Adrian Popovich and Sonic Ave’s vocalist/guitarist Maxime Desharnais at Mountain City and Sound Salvation Studios (the latter being Desharnais’ home).

Disconnector sees the band drawing its drive, dynamics and lyrical content from the desire of getting as far away possible from a formula of creative comfort. The approach resulted in an array of songs featuring the band playing with new instrumentation, different tempos and a variety of song structures. Sonic Avenues’ conscious effort to offer abrupt contrasts along with new textures has them further developing their own dynamics, turning dark and quiet into fast, noisy, fuzzed out sing-alongs.

Musically, a lot of the inspiration around the songwriting revolved around bands like Adrian Borland’s The Sound, Gary Numan, DEVO and A Flock Of Seagulls just to name a few.

Lyrically, Disconnector continues to build on the thoughtful vibe largely established on their last LP (2014’s well received Mistakes). Their new work, which favors an approach of select contexts subjugated by phonetic writing, explores themes of future and destiny, human potential and its annihilation, self-control, abandon, etc.

In terms of sheer energy, the band’s punk roots are still in evidence. Given the subsequent development in lyrical and musical maturity, though, if you didn’t know what to listen for, this could almost be a different band from the one that released their s/t debut LP back in 2009.

Never ones to make the same record twice, Sonic Avenues has always been a band that’s measurably grown and progressed with each successive LP, but we think you’ll agree that Disconnector marks their biggest, boldest step forward yet.

Low Culture “Places To Hide” Out Now!


Low Culture 5x5 Cover Art

Out now! First 200 on blue vinyl, available mailorder-only! All copies come with download coupon!

Please order from www.greennoiserecords.com. Free shipping in the US with $35 order!

2nd album from Portland-by-way-of-New-Mexico Dirtnap favorites Low Culture!

For those unfamiliar, Low Culture features members of Shang-A-Lang and Marked Men, and could be described as splitting the sonic difference between the 2. Scrappy, melodic, and somtimes jangly garagepunk that is fast, catchy, and high-energy –as-hell,  but also maintains a thoughtful vibe throughout.

Since releasing their debut LP, Screens, which quickly sold out its initial pressing of 1000 copies (hopefully back in print by the time you read this), and was generally well-received by just about everyone, a lot of has been going on in Low Culture’s world. 3/4ths of the band has relocated from Las Cruces, NM to Portland, OR, with the 4/4th soon to follow. They’ve released 7”s on Dirtnap, Dead Broke, and La-Ti-Da Records. They found a new bass player in Chicago transplant Jay Castaldi (MOTO, Lynyrd’s Innards, more). ½ of the band has helped form killer local hardcore band Macho Boys. Singer/Guitarist Chris Mason has released tons of essential records on his great (and easy to confuse with Dirtnap!) Dirt Cult Records label. They’ve done some touring, including high profile shows like the Dirtnap Records Anniversary, Awesome Fest, Ottawa Explosion, and more. Just livin’ the life, ya know?